NO MORE CELL PHONES!

Get ready to be like Maryland my Virginia peeps. Virginia lawmakers have passed a bill that would make it illegal to drive with a cell phone in your hand. 

Currently the law only prohibits texting or writing an email while driving. Which means if you're talking, changing music, or just holding your phone then you're fine, for right now.

Under  HB1811 / SB1341 , drivers caught using a phone to check out apps, text or call could be fined $125 for a first offense, and then $250 for the second offense and every time after. And the bill has already passed the House and Senate, so if the governor signs it then it will become law in 2020.

 

How do you feel about this? Do you think it's the right move for Virginia to be completely hands-free or do you believe banning texting/writing an email is good enough? Let me know!

title

Content Goes Here